Pakistan is located in South Asia. It has been blessed with the best natural topography. The topography of Pakistan can be divided into six major natural topography areas.

Topography of Pakistan
Topography of Pakistan
  1. The northern mountains and northwestern mountains.(Himalayas, Hindukush, the Karakorum)
  2. The western mountains (Safedkoh ranges, Waziristan hills, Suleiman range, kirthar range)
  3. The Baluchistan plateau
  4. Potwar Plateau and Salt ranges
  5. The Indus plain
  6. Desert areas. (kharan desert, Thar desert, Thal desert)

Tagged in: